AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive

AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive

Wien | Website

Core facility (CF)

Short Description

AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive - is an essential research infrastructure for the social sciences in Austria and the Austrian representative in the Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives (CESSDA ERIC). AUSSDA strives to become the leading research infrastructure for the social sciences in Austria, offering high quality, sustainable, and easy-to-use solutions for archiving digital data, along with world-wide access to it. The archive follows international standards in order to make deposited social science data and documentation findable, accessible, interoperable and reusable. AUSSDA is active in a growing network of national and international partners, promoting high archiving standards and contributing to archive solutions of the future.

The archive's collection covers all social science data. AUSSDA supports the open data movement and works towards maximizing the potential for data use within the user groups. The primary beneficiaries of the services are researchers, while the online services can also be used by students, educational institutions as well as media representatives and the public. AUSSDA stands for integrity in data archiving and promote ethical re-search principles.

Contact Person

Dr. Lars Kaczmirek

Research Services

AUSSDA - the Austrian Social Science Data Archive is an essential research infrastructure for the social sciences in Austria and the Austrian representative in the Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives (CESSDA ERIC). Our expertise not only covers data preparation, archiving and providing access to data, but also includes consultations on data management plans and data collection with surveys.

Methods & Expertise for Research Infrastructure

data preservation, data reuse, long-term-archiving, data citation, DOI, anonymisation, metadata, licences, project consultation, data management plan

Dr. Lars Kaczmirek
Head of AUSSDA
+43-1-4277-15323
info@aussda.at
https://www.aussda.at
Vienna University (main office)
Graz University
Linz University

AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive

AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive

Wien | Website

Core Facilities (CF)

Kurzbeschreibung

AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive - ist eine zentrale Forschungsinfrastruktur für Sozialwissenschaften in Österreich und österreichischer Repräsentant im europäischen Verbund der Datenarchive (CESSDA ERIC). AUSSDA bietet qualitativ hochwertige, nachhaltige und benutzerfreundliche Lösungen auf dem Gebiet der digitalen Archivierung. Das Archiv implementiert internationale Standards um Daten und deren Dokumentation auffindbar, zugänglich, interoperabel und nachnutzbar zu machen. Durch nationale und internationale Kooperationen werden nicht nur höchste Archivstandards gefördert, sondern Archivlösungen für die Wissenschaft von morgen entwickelt.

AUSSDA umfasst jede Art von sozialwissenschaftlichen Daten. Das Archiv unterstützt die Open-Data-Bewegung und maximiert damit das Potenzial der Datennachnutzung. Von den Leistungen profitieren primär Forschende, jedoch können die Services auch von Studierenden, Bildungseinrichtungen und Medienschaffenden genutzt werden. AUSSDA steht für Integrität in der Datenarchivierung und setzt sich für die Einhaltung ethischer Prinzipien in der Forschung ein.

Ansprechperson

Dr. Lars Kaczmirek

Research Services

AUSSDA - The Austrian Social Science Data Archive ist eine zentrale Forschungsinfrastruktur für Sozialwissenschaften in Österreich und österreichischer Repräsentant im europäischen Verbund der Datenarchive (CESSDA ERIC). Neben unserer Expertise, Daten aufzubereiten, zu archivieren und bereitzustellen, bieten wir auch Beratungen zu Datenmanagementplänen und Datenerhebung mit Umfragen an.

Methoden & Expertise zur Forschungsinfrastruktur

Datenarchivierung, Datennachnutzung, Langzeitarchivierung, Datenzitation, DOI, Anonymisierung, Metadaten, Nutzungslizenzen, Projektberatung, Datenmanagementplan

Dr. Lars Kaczmirek
Head of AUSSDA
+43-1-4277-15323
info@aussda.at
https://www.aussda.at
Universität Wien (organisatorische Verankerung der Core Facility)
Universität Graz
Universität Linz